So...?

Rayme_Jean_Dunlap

Registered
Reaction score
Alright, I have read some of the diffrent post's and questions on here and have made some questions of my own.

1.) I am friends with a writest/illustrator (mostly an illustrator). So, If I talk to her about writing books she'll look at mine and give me an oppinion?

2.) I am a young writer and I wish to write under a pen name. Is it hard to get through the pen name prosses?

Thank you:)

Starbrazer

Registered
Reaction score
Rayme_Jean_Dunlap said:
1.) I am friends with a writest/illustrator (mostly an illustrator). So, If I talk to her about writing books she'll look at mine and give me an oppinion?

I would say go for this, because all the feedback you can get early on will help you in your journey. Opinions are vital, and I would even suggest posting some of your work here in the Share Your Work part of the forum.

Rayme_Jean_Dunlap said:
2.) I am a young writer and I wish to write under a pen name. Is it hard to get through the pen name prosses?

I don't think you should start out with a pen name; why not your own name?

Jamesaritchie

Registered
Reaction score
Pen names

It's perfectly fine to use a pen name, if you wish. A greta many writers begin by using one.

But there is no process for a pen name. If you want to use a pen name, you simply type that name under teh title of teh story, and that's the name the magazine or book publisher will release it under.

Rayme_Jean_Dunlap

Registered
Reaction score
Jamesaritchie said:
It's perfectly fine to use a pen name, if you wish. A greta many writers begin by using one.

But there is no process for a pen name. If you want to use a pen name, you simply type that name under teh title of teh story, and that's the name the magazine or book publisher will release it under.

Well, I assumed there would be some where where I would have to expaine that...Or would I just let my agent deal with that?

Rayme_Jean_Dunlap

Registered
Reaction score
argenianpoet said: