AW is now my #1 Procrastination. Argh.

ACMeehan

Registered
Reaction score
I'm new to AW and new to boards in general and am trying to get the hang of both. Which in my head sounds like a legitimate reason to spend all my precious writing time rooting around in various forums and soaking up communal wisdom. At least I'm learning. Prior to AW, distraction/procrastination usually meant stupid games on my phone, which I can solve by leaving said phone across the room. But the browser is just a few icons away from Scrivener... next thing you know, the cat is demanding his bedtime snack and I have still not done the revising chore I promised myself I'd do last week! (Once Henry decides it's snack-time, my evening is essentially in wind-down mode. I pretend I have a say in the matter, but he'll happily knock things off all horizontal surfaces until I close the laptop and Pay Attention.)

What's your favorite AW forum for justifiable procrastination?

Ari Meermans

MacAllister's Official Minion & Greeter
Registered
Reaction score
It depends. I used to spend too much time here in Office Party looking for laughs. Then I went through a phase in the Cooking forum. Lately, I've been spending a lot of time in the Library looking for new books to read. Gotta stop that, though, 'cause I keep running through my book budget too early in the month. So these days, I just meander from room to room. I suspect I'll soon be spending a LOT of time in SFF for the annual Sekrit Solstice Sci-Fi Fantasy Story Swap (or Sisyphus, as we call it).

Last edited:

Chase

It Takes All of Us to End Racism
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
AW is now my #1 Procrastination.

Ditto. I don't Tweet, Twitter, or have an online Book to Face, so AW is my #1 morning social :Hug2: and antisocial :rant:screen media.

Mostly, I lurk, trying to soak up as much education :Lecture: as I can to help in my day (and sometimes far into the night) job of editing novels. It's here for free.