Cocaine hangover?

Status
Not open for further replies.

writeorwrong

Registered
Reaction score
Is there such a thing? I have no first-hand experience with this, but my MC has lots. That presents a challenge.:Shrug:

Let's say MC has been up for 24 hours doing blow (which brings me to another question, what are they calling cocaine on the streets these days).

What are the physical symptoms? Does he want to sleep but is still wide awake? Is he tired but on edge?

Any info on the after effects of powder cocaine and/or crack are very much appreciated.

Ed Rogers

Registered
Reaction score
Let's say MC has been up for 24 hours doing blow (which brings me to another question, what are they calling cocaine on the streets these days).
Not much cocaine on the streets these days mostly crack. Here is a little cocaine 101. The reason most people liked doing coke was it wore off in about 15 minutes, then you would take another hit and be back in the game. Like any drug, over do it and when you come down you have what people call a hang over, in fact it's withdrawals. Is he selling or just using, I lived though the 60s and 70s on the west coast, there is not to many things have not tried. Crack is coke with all the impurities removed, it is straight up the real deal. That is why it is so easy to OD on the stuff.
Hope that helped.
icon12.gif

Last edited:

writeorwrong

Registered
Reaction score
Thanks Ed. Specifically, I'm trying to nail the physical sensations of who's coming off a high from a drug that will leave you all jangled and hyper after a binge.

I thought that drug might be coke, but it looks like I might have to find something else. You're saying because the high is of short duration, you can come down with no problem after a coke binge?