• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Dragon Soul Press

laynecalry

Registered
Reaction score
Hello Everyone, I am fairly new to absolutewrite forums, though I have known about you all for over a year now. I have been trawling for a few days and weeks now trying to accustom myself to everything. I do want to ask a question, though. I am a self-published author, and I have done well. However, for my bigger project, a Series I want to come out, I have thought about sending off a query to a few small printing press. There is one that I have found, but I am unsure of its validity. I have another author and editor friend who has been a bit of a mentor and he has been guiding me through the process. He told me that if a printing press charges they are usually not legitimate. That being the case, this small town publisher I have found does charge and seems to be a bit of a vanity publisher. I was wondering if it would be possible to look into it. I would think that you would be able to get more headway and learn more than I would, being that your knowledge is more extensive than my own. I hope that I am wrong and it is a legitimate company because it would be nice to allow others to live the dream of being an author and published. https://dragonsoulpress.com/

Last edited:

Round Two

Behind the door of a small house.
Registered
Reaction score