• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Indigo River Publishing

Corri

Registered
Reaction score
I am relatively new to using this site and I did do a search before beginning this thread...my apologies if I've missed any possible posts on this.

I've had a call from Indigo River Publishing and before returning the call, I would like to know if anyone has had dealings with this company before. They seem to be interested in talking about the novel I submitted to them less than a month ago. It usually takes much longer to get a response from a publisher, in my experience. And I usually get an email, as opposed to a call.

I've done some searching around online and they seem legit, but I know how good vanity presses are at hiding the truth about the nature of their business.

It's sad that writers have to be so distrustful when nibbles and offers come their way!

Here's their website. Any comments are appreciated! Thanks.

http://www.indigoriverpublishing.com/

Filigree

Mildly Disturbing
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.cranehanabooks.com
They have a lot of books on Amazon, and seem to have been around a few years. Weighted toward self-help and misery memoir, with some mysteries and kid's books as well. Their 'about' page is bland and opaque. Some of the language suggests a vanity publisher's code: they might be pay-to-publish on some things.

*If* I were researching this pub before querying them, I'd look up their Pensacola address and find out more from Florida Corporation Commission and the local county assessor's office for names behind the company. Same with local court cases. See what they say and don't say on Facebook. Stalk all their authors' social media to see if any of them reveal the signs of vanity-published authors, or any issues they're raising about Indigo.