• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

Let's exchange a chapter to start...

Status
Not open for further replies.
e-mail address

1st I'm new to computers and The internet, e-mail, everything and I've never been in contact, ect, ectI'd like to see if it would work, be very helpful.The best way to tell you what I like would be the movies I like, particuarly the old ones, besides Shakespeare, which I played a few parts in college.Movies: ON THE WATERFRONT JAMES DEANSIDNEY POTIER THE CAINE MUTINEY, This year: CINDERELLA MAN. HUMPREY BOGART. In other words what I call Social CommentaryMy problem is if you mean by posting, that it goes onto your webb site where everyone can read it, I can't do thatIf you would send me an e-mail address, I'd be glad to exchange writing with you

Pearlie

HI MikeAngel

I've a manuscript for a novel also set in the 60s. Mine is however focused on the music scene of the time. The plot follows two boys who meet in a first grade in a Catholic school in New York. I would categorize this under the historic fiction genre. This is for and about baby boomers. My objective is to depict what made our generation tick so seperately from those before and after.