PDA

View Full Version : Looking feedback on Author Website

muse
05-08-2017, 11:29 PM
Well, I've done it, set up my first ever website. :hooray:

I would love it if some of you lovely people would take a look and tell me what you think.

As you'll probably notice, I'm a total novice as this kind of stuff so any advice/help would be most welcome.

You can find it here (http://cathycoleauthorweb.wordpress.com)

Thanks in advance.

M.S. Wiggins
05-09-2017, 12:06 AM
Quick thing I'm noticing, go into your menus and expand the [▼] and click 'Open link in new window'.

... Oh, and don't forget to 'Save Menu'!

muse
05-09-2017, 12:15 AM
Quick thing I'm noticing, go into your menus and expand the [▼] and click 'Open link in new window'.

... Oh, and don't forget to 'Save Menu'!

Thanks for a taking a look M.S. Wiggins.

Did I mention I was a novice? :greenie

Where do I find the menu?

M.S. Wiggins
05-09-2017, 12:15 AM
Looks good so far. There's a learning curve to it. Time, experience, and LOTS of patience are your allies. In the meantime, become best friends with YouTube videos on creating WordPress menus/posts/pages/categories/tags.

M.S. Wiggins
05-09-2017, 12:18 AM
You have to go into the admin area.
Like (↓ links nowhere, btw, just an example!):
https://[YOU/PERSON/WEBSITE/ETC].wordpress.com/wp-admin/
(https://[YOU/PERSON/WEBSITE/ETC].wordpress.com/wp-admin/)

muse
05-09-2017, 12:27 AM
Looks good so far. There's a learning curve to it. Time, experience, and LOTS of patience are your allies. In the meantime, become best friends with YouTube videos on creating WordPress menus/posts/pages/categories/tags.

Thanks. Didn't realise I how nervous I was about the website until I posted it online.

I've already watched a ton of videos, but a lot of them are for an older Wordpress version. I shall keep at it.

Again, appreciate the input.

muse
05-09-2017, 12:29 AM
You have to go into the admin area.
Like (↓ links nowhere, btw, just an example!):