I hate to disappoint you, but...

Status
Not open for further replies.

SpookyWriter

Banned
Reaction score
I just received this unflattering email tonight. I am not a web programmer (had to shudder at the thought) and got to this point when my eyes rolled back and I responded in kind.

----
Pay:

$45k - $60k per year

My Response was:

Hi,

Thanks for the inquiry into my availability. However, since I make 100k a year this role would be a financial disappointment for me.

I do wish you the best, and hope a more worthy candidate becomes available.

---
Obviously the dude didn't read my resume carefully enough?

SpookyWriter

Banned
Reaction score
jennhollowell said:
Wow. This completely sucked the wind right out of my sails.

I'll go count my pennies now.
Sorry Jenn, that wasn't my intention. I was comparing the salaries some recruiters send me as an incentive to work for them. But low balling right off the back is insulting. I could be making 24k a year and if a recruiter send me an email for a job that offered 12k I would still feel the same way.

maestrowork

Fear the Death Ray
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.amazon.com
SpookyWriter said:
Sorry Jenn, that wasn't my intention. I was comparing the salaries some recruiters send me as an incentive to work for them. But low balling right off the back is insulting. I could be making 24k a year and if a recruiter send me an email for a job that offered 12k I would still feel the same way.

I get that all the time. Usually, I just send them a reply with my salary requirement and that pretty much just shuts them up.