• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Creators Publishing

magnus8

Registered
Reaction score
Hello all,

I'd like to take a moment to introduce myself, first of all. I'm new here and was directed here by a writer friend of mine, but I don't know his handle here. I know he goes by DJ Cockburn on Facebook, if that helps anyone.

I've been writing for about 26 years now. The first novel I began writing when I was about 22 years old. I wrote, and then edited that novel for 7 years! I finally self published it on Amazon under the title, "The Searing: Tale of a Child."

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B004GHN7B2/

I went on to write two non-fiction books on advanced Soapmaking procedures many years later, though I wrote many other short stories in between.

Most recently, I wrote a novel titled, "Finding Max," a memoir titled "Killing Douglas Grass: A Memoir of Love, Madness and Murder," and began writing two other books, "The Erentsea Chronicles" -- a YA/H/F novel and "Tribes and Tribulations," (working title) a post apocalyptic novel (kind of) about a pseudo-Canada set in the future where a Nazi-like party comes to power which uses the mentally ill like the Nazis used the Jews.

"Finding Max" is the story of a young boy who is abducted at the age of 5 from a neighbourhood playground and who returns to his older brother's life 17 years later, after having lived a life of child prostitution and life on the streets of NYC. Max, his brother Gary and Gary's new girlfriend Jean must outwit and outrun the evil and perverse Quinn who wants to re-abduct Max for his own nefarious purposes.