Writer Writerson Writing, Whining and Wickedness Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Writer_Writerson

Registered
Reaction score
Hello, fellow writers!

I call you that, even though I know that a lot of you are published authors and I am just a newbie with some half-hearted attempts under my belt. But it feels good pretending!

What also feels good is the humiliation that follows failure. And there is no better way of getting that sweet taste of burning tears on your cheeks than to fail in public.

So that's what I am going to do: I will use this thread to document my missed deadlines, decline in quality, and descent into madness.

My Grand Master Plan is to write a fantasy novel with a racy touch, and to publish it chapter by chapter on one of those online sites for such stories.

My Grand Master Time Table is to publish one chapter at the start of each month until everyone starts living happily ever after. Or they all die from some STD or something.

My Grand Master Chapter Length Lower Bound Restriction is at least 10.000 words per chapter.

This means I will be publishing Chapter 1 at the start of January, Chapter 2 at the start of February, Chapter 3 at the start... Yes, even I get the picture now.

The Grand Master Plan doesn't say how many chapters the novel will have. So I can't, much like the generals of 1914, claim to be home by Christmas without making a serious fool of myself.

Without further ado, I hereby set the Plan in motion.

Stay tuned for the first excuse for failing to deliver on time! ;-)

Writer_Writerson

Registered
Reaction score
So, I guess it's time for the update you have all been waiting so eagerly for. Except, of course, you did not know there was going to be updates. Be one update, at least. There's plenty of opportunities to quit coming up!

Current status: Around the 2/3 mark of the first chapter.

Quantitative Estimate of Completion: Just ahead of Santa Claus.