Biblical Erotica? Is that pushing things too far?

JasonWrites84

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
As a writer, I've never been one to shirk away from pushing the boundaries, however, I also know you can go too far and basically shoot yourself in the foot with no audience.

I've had an outline for a string of LGBT Biblical erotica novellas that detail the fall of Lucifer and provide an alternate POV on certain Biblical events. I really love it and this is my first venture in full-on erotica/romance.

However.....is there a such thing as too taboo?

Glyax

Self-proclaimed Wordsmith
Registered
Reaction score
By the Power of Christ, I command thee, lay some Pipe!

(this is totes gonna get me scolded..)

c.m.n.

Beary cute ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Registered
Reaction score
Hmm, in my opinion, I don't think there's such thing as "too taboo". Remember, there's a reader for everything. There's probably someone, or a lot of someone's, who would be interested in an alternate retelling of Biblical events like that.

Last edited:

JasonWrites84

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Hmm, in my opinion, I don't think there's such thing as "too taboo". Remember, there's a reader for everything. There's probably someone, or a lot of someone's, who would be interested in an alternate retelling of Biblical events like that.

Thanks for that feedback. Sometimes you can creatively stifle yourself by thinking about backlash. I appreciate the encouragement.

- - - Updated - - -

That's the only bible related thing I would read!
Go for it.

That's encouraging :) I will keep you in mind as my future audience!

Tavia

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.patreon.com
Back in the day (mid 2000s?) I ran across a Biblical slash LJ community, all full of gay fanfic about Bible characters. And I know angel and demon stuff is a reasonably popular genre.

Go for it!

oceansoul

Registered
Reaction score