PDA

View Full Version : Who can do it for me?

engineer
02-09-2016, 09:56 AM
May I ask for some advice?

I wrote a novel...

I think it is fine, but, after a year of querying, no agents agree. But I am fine with that too. (No need to inform me that it could take years – for I am also done with that.)

My son liked my novel; and I am good with that.

He said I should self-publish, so I will.

As you can see from my moniker, I am an engineer; and I know coding. However, I have little patience to go the route of self-self-publishing – and certainly, not the time.

I do have a friend with a massive web-following (of my target audience) who will push the novel for me, once it appears. But while I dream of making money, I don't need it and I don't care.

I would like to get this up on some site – Amazon, Kindle... something like that.

But I have little patience to read the instructions, as my other projects in my real job (this is not to disparage writing -- but writing is not my job) are so time consuming.

I have had the novel professionally edited… twice (it was to have been, and still is, a gift to my son). The money is not an issue for me (I deeply apologize if that offends struggling writers).

I want to turn this 93,000 word doc file, and my sketch for the cover, and the accompanying back cover blurb, over to a company and say

You format this.
You formalize potential covers (and let me pick which one I want).
You email me the final.
You upload it.
You create the account and let me choose the password and login.
You tell me what to do and prepare for in very easy steps.

And then I pay you your fee.

Is there such a trusted company?

Or…

Is there a company that would receive the work and make it available? Then I can direct potential readers to them. I am happy to give them a cut. The money is not an issue.