ShadowHunters the series

emmajmcwill

Registered
Reaction score
I am! I'm tentatively optimistic but after the City of Bones movie I have trust issues :p

Pterofan

Trust me, I'm a writer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.pterosnest.blogspot.com
I'll be tuning in, even though I preferred the Infernal Devices trilogy to the Mortal Instruments books.

I especially relished the irony of ABC Family/FreeForm heavily promoting the show during their recent Harry Potter weekend ...

Parametric

Registered
Reaction score
I have low expectations but I'll be watching nonetheless.

mellymel

Registered
Reaction score
It's one of my favorite book series, so yes, I will be watching it. Mostly for the characters who didn't get enough play in the movie (Isabelle, Simon, Magnus, etc). I was disappointed it did so poorly in the theater because I just wanted to see the stories played out on the big screen. However, I have watched the trailers for the TV series, and I am completely, 100% prepared for total cheese. The actors all look a little too old IMO, but I'm going to roll with it because I do love the story.

mellymel

Registered
Reaction score
It starts tonight 9pm (EST).

And I agree. Magnus, in the commercials/trailer, looks pretty damn awesome. Looking forward to seeing how his relationship with Alec unfolds on the screen. I hope there's chemistry between them.

ZachJPayne

Beware: #amQuerying
Registered
Reaction score
Website
zachjpayne.com
I'm in the cautiously optimistic camp. It looks like they have a good cast going!

I think my biggest challenge is going to be dealing with the Tumblr fankids who, inevitably, are going to go "ZOMG they didn't follow the book perfectly down to this tiny, minute, detail that even the author doesn't give a f**k about."

mellymel

Registered
Reaction score
Wow. Color me impressed: