Thanksgiving fantasy (not THAT kind, you filthy sod)

cray

Superior Life form
Registered
Reaction score
turkey, man.
because it's the only time of year i'd ever make turkey.

BubbleGumBG

Born to fly... stretching my wings
Registered
Reaction score
Somewhere between subconscious and conscious
I would hire a celebrity chef to cook it all for me. Turkey, stuffing, potatoes, all the fixin's. It's not Thanksgiving without all of the traditional foods, but if someone could prepare it for me and make it taste just a tad better (because I'm good, but I'm no pro), that would be fantastic!

jjdebenedictis

is watching you via her avatar
Registered
Reaction score
I would hire a celebrity chef to cook it all for me.
Yeah, this, but for slightly different reasons. My fantasy has less to do with cost or the taste and more to do with the hideous amount of work both before and after. I want someone else to cook it all and then clean up afterward.

And, y'know, not give anyone botulism.

Myrealana

I aim to misbehave
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.badfoodie.com
As far as I'm concerned, there is no easier meal to cook for a big crowd than a traditional turkey dinner. With the right planning and prep, it can all come together easier than an Easter ham or Christmas roast ever will, and cheaper, too.

That said, if I had all the time, money and kitchen space I could wish for, I would make a homemade turducken--just to do it once.

mrsmig

Write. Write. Writey Write Write.
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I'd still want to do all the cooking (and I'd still roast a turkey) but I would most definitely hire myself a scullery maid or two to do all the cleanup.

Maze Runner

Registered
Reaction score