Post 50

conradland

Registered
Reaction score
For those that are interested in how some writers come to be...

I made it to fifty posts. Gave some critique, welcomed new members and provided writing tips. I will continue to do so, gladly, but now it's my turn to share my work. I will post the latest story I've written in Share Your Work, Non Fiction, as soon as allowed. It's titled "Like Me", i'd greatly appreciate constructive criticism on it.

If I may share some (personal) backstory. I am a writer, and, uh, I just found out. After 41 years spinning around on this globe, bumbling through life unawares to the fact that I can actually write well, I wrote a short story. It was January of 2015, I was in love (again) with a girl fifteen years my junior. She was uh maze ing and it wasn't hard to fall for her, beyond connecting on a physical level, we also connected on an artist level. A level that i didn't quite realize I had at the time. She produces fantastic artwork seemingly without effort. She had to convince me that my writing was good. Well, she moved on. Do I miss her? Uh, yeah! Can you tell?