• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

WIlling Beta Reader/Writing Buddy for YA Fantasy

Status
Not open for further replies.

amillimiles

Registered
Reaction score
Hello, fellow writers!

I'm a YA fantasy writer willing to beta read for fellow writers of the same genre. I'm posting here because I'm making a slightly more specific request than the normal "willing Beta Reader" thread. I'm willing to beta read for you if I am interested in your work and if I think our styles/genres match. The end-goal of this would be for me to find a few great writing buddies of the same genre to encourage each other and critique for each other when needed.

If you're interested, please give me a quick reply here and send me a private message with a sample of your current WIP (whichever section you want). I've provided a sample of my WIP for your review (note this is my latest series and not perfection!).

Hope to receive some lovely requests!

---

The scent of blood was overwhelming when she stepped into the prison, its stone walls blocking out all light and preserving a dimness fit for its prisoners. Anastacya breathed in deeply as though she were sampling a mixture of perfumes. Her father had taken her to the Cyrilian Royal Prison many years ago, and she had cried because she could smell so much blood and death.