Muse... do you have one?

SJSantiago

Registered
Reaction score
Website
sjsantiago.wordpress.com
here it is for the non blog clicky peeps:
MUSE

Sometimes you meet a person who inspires you; there may be no significant reason other than they strike a spark in you. It is unexplainable.

They make you want to be better at your craft, they stir a desire in you that will push you to create, this desire pushes you with the need to exceed in your art.

The artists curse is one of passion, of drive, of desire to express them self and to share that passion…

A muse did nothing to deserve their position but it is theirs all the same.

A muse need not even know they are a muse, they just need to exist

I am a painter, a writer, a lover and player of music, passionate about everything I do and subject to my vices.

I sometimes misdirect my passion, my mind never stops running and I need to escape.

I place my focus in many directions and I am always creating, I cannot stop to sit and think I cannot stop and dwell…I must keep moving or dull my mind to numb the pain that is never enough, never good enough, I am never good enough.

My soul is tortured, my work will never be good enough but I will try to get it right, until it kills me

My muse may never know why or understand how he became my muse, it is unexplainable.

He will never know the long hours that he stirs inside of my mind and soul driving me to create, driving me to express my passions in any way that I can.

He will never know why I wake in the middle of the night and see his face and his spark, his energy flows through me and puts the drive in me, I crave the creation within because he exists and that is the only way to explain it.

It is love but not the love a typical person experiences, it is love of creation, the love of passion, the love of the fires within that are stoked by the mere thought of my muse.