Work in Spanish

elliemonroe

Registered
Reaction score
Hello,
I am a newbie and this is my first post. I think I have found a treasure here, with this website full of information!
I am writing from Spain. I can read English but my writing skills in that language are scarce, so please bear a little with me...
I am looking for a literary agent/agency in the U.S.A. which accepts manuscripts written in Spanish. My book is about a classic American movie.
Could you be so kind of give me a couple of names?
Thanks in advance.
Best regards

elliemonroe

Registered
Reaction score
emoticoncry.gif

Anyone?
Well, it's time for a change of strategy...
(opens an English grammar book): "I have, you have, he has..."
Hmmm... Maybe around 2020 I could have it translated by myself...lol...
I'll keep trying.
Regards.

Anya Smith

House Dragon
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.alnitak-z-orionis.com
I hope someone more knowledgable will reply, but as far as I know, agents or editors don't accept manuscripts written in foreign languages. I could be wrong, though. Spanish is big here in the USA, but still..... Have you thought of getting it professionally translated?

elliemonroe

Registered
Reaction score
Anya Smith said:
I hope someone more knowledgable will reply, but as far as I know, agents or editors don't accept manuscripts written in foreign languages. I could be wrong, though. Spanish is big here in the USA, but still..... Have you thought of getting it professionally translated?

Hello,
Thanks, Anya. Of course, I have in mind these considerations.
Yes, I'm saving to be able to translate my book with the help of a professional, but it's a... little expensive (60000 words).
Regards

aruna

On a wing and a prayer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.sharonmaas.co.uk
elliemonroe said:
waylander said:

Hey, thanks again! Looks promising. I'll give her a try...
Keep it coming, please!
Regards