User name and avatar

WriterDude

Writer?
Registered
Reaction score
Curious. How did you chose a user name and what's in your avatar.

Mine was out of my control. I'm a dude, I'm a writer, what choice did I have?

My picture is the shore near us one wintery evening at the play area. It's probably time for a change.

MaryMumsy

the original blond bombshell
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
My name is Mary. And the friend who lured me to the dark side (AKA AW) calls me Mumsy. It's a long joke that is in the un-indexed old posts. My avatar is Mae West, because, especially for her time, she was one cool broad.

MM

Ladyxkaa

Consigliere to Don Fluffles
Registered
Reaction score
Website
z4.invisionfree.com
Lady and kaa are a couple of nicknames I've had in the past. this current avatar's temporary, cuz I'm fixing to change it to a photo of my deceased-this-morning cat in a cute shark suit.

shivadyne

brushing off the diamond dust
Registered
Reaction score
i chose shivadyne because i love ice magic in video games and shiva is one of my favorites in the final fantasy series because of it. dyne was added at the end of it because of the magic in persona games (bufudyne, agidyne, ziodyne, etc).

my avatar had to be chosen out of all the available ones and it was a pretty easy choice when i saw tifa. she's one of my favorite ff7 characters.

shakeysix

blue eyed floozy
Registered
Reaction score
Website
shakey6wordsmith.webs.com
shakey --purposely misspelled-- was my college nickname. Back in the hippie daze everyone had a nickname. I am notoriously shy and I do shaky things in social situations. At least that is the explanation I remember. Six because I was born on the sixth of June. My avatar is usually grandkids or a picture from my garden. Right now it is Zeke and Bella. I have another grand daughter, Magnolia, who shows up too. Not as exciting as some but Grammying is my job--s6.

Last edited:

Brightdreamer

Just Another Lazy Perfectionist
Registered