Looking for a Crit Swap Buddy!

RosyMaylor

Registered
Reaction score
I'm looking for a buddy! I'd prefer to swap critiques, either chapter for chapter or a story at a time.

In the past I've had awesome critique partnerships that lasted years. Unfortunately, due to that stupid life stuff than happens when we're not sitting in front of our laptops, I'm on my own right now.

Genre: Erotic BDSM Romance (with humor) M/F - I read widely in different genres, but I'd prefer a partner who genuinely enjoys this genre and is also writing within it.

Feedback: I'm happy to give line by line critique, or more general feedback. I usually ask for general feedback on the first draft and then get down to specifics after the second draft is complete. (No point in polishing the floors while the renovations are still underway.)

Time: I'm generally quick to respond. If life gets busy, I make sure to let my partners know when they can expect to hear back from me.

I'm a teacher (not an English teacher). Past partners have described my critiques as insightful and inspiring. I'm always honest and I hope my partners are too! I've learned as much from them as they have learned from me. I am actively involved in the BDSM community and lifestyle, so I'm happy to give advice about realism or suspend my disbelief as needed.

Morgaen

Registered
Reaction score
I have sent a PM to the original poster. But, if anyone else who reads this is interested in swapping beta reading or the like, please let me know. I'm an experienced beta reader and writer of trans fiction.

Similarly here. I write short stories not novels but I'm more than happy to swap crits :)

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score