Jobs other than writing

clemency

Registered
Reaction score
It's been twelve years since I set out and got myself a job. Most of that time, I was a chef. I've just moved into a new city in a new country and found I physically can't bring myself to apply for another kitchen role. I can't bear the idea of working another 90 hour week for 40 hours pay, never seeing the missus and only getting three hours a week to do my writing (especially now after two solid weeks of unemployment hitting 4000+ words a day).

I have literally no idea what field to look into, and being thousands of miles away from anyone I know or a benefits system I'm eligible for, the clock is ticking. I suspect some of you guys must have been in the same position of wanting to write but needing a job to facilitate it, so I'm wondering if any of you ever managed to find a job that didn't completely crush your soul and suck every drop of creativity from your veins?

My thanks.

Maze Runner

Registered
Reaction score
in the same position of wanting to write but needing a job to facilitate it, so I'm wondering if any of you ever managed to find a job that didn't completely crush your soul and suck every drop of creativity from your veins?

My thanks.