PDA

View Full Version : Anyone need help? Have any questions?

nickyallard
11-20-2003, 02:13 AM
Hello,

I am a successful freelance writer, and I'd like to give a little back. I figured with my first ebook about freelance writing on the way, what could be a better way to celebrate than to be a mentor?

Feel free to contact me at nickyallard@verizon.net, or response here. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks!

Nicole Allard
www.nickyallard.com (http://www.nickyallard.com)

mammamaia
11-21-2003, 12:11 AM

nickyallard
11-21-2003, 12:38 AM
Maia,

Thanks for your reply and the advice. Maybe I'll have to start replying to appropriate messages. I'll see what I can do...

What other boards do you use for mentoring?

Thanks, again. I appreciate it.

Have a great day!

Regards,

Nicole

semmett
11-21-2003, 08:32 PM
Hi,
I am in the early stages of writing my first novel. It is in the crime/mystery style and although I am planning a novel first I have great hopes that it could spin off into a screenplay (but that is the next project!). I would love any help you could give - just another pair of eyes pointing out the weaknesses in plot, character etc would be incredibly useful.

Simon

nickyallard
11-21-2003, 10:03 PM
Sure thing, Simon. I'm here to help. Send me a message at nickyallard@verizon.net and we can get started.

Congratulations on writing your first novel. I understand it's not completed yet, but it's still a worthy accomplishment!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Nicole Allard

www.nickyallard.com

mammamaia
11-22-2003, 01:36 AM
...i've monitored and advised on:
wwforums
fictionaddiction
catchsink
story board

and some others i can't recall off the top of my head... i cut back to just this one and a couple of screenwriting boards, when i got tired of the occasional flaming i'd be subjected to, thanks to a few who'd rather be contentious and nasty, than tolerant of one who's merely being helpful...