Seeking Writers to contribute their writing pieces to my site :)

MaoriWriter

Registered
Reaction score
Merry Christmas everyone :)

My name is Kim and I'm an aspiring Writer (like most of us here) and am looking for Writers to contribute an unpublished piece of their work to my site. I've already had one of my friends submit a piece of their work already per the links below:

http://maoriwriter.com/writer.html

http://maoriwriter.com/ally-and-sofia---ninya.html

where I will post your piece to my site and as a pdf too (so it can be read in the mobile version of the site better).

I'm happy even to submit one chapter of a novel you may be working on which could help gain peoples interest (people who would read it) or even a poem or some sort or a short story even. If you want to show off a beautifully written piece you've written for someone as a Christmas gift or whatever, my space is available for that too. And I have no intentions of ajny money from this, I'm just willing to share my space with your story.

Let me know by emailing me at [email protected].

Thank you and have an amazing Christmas :)

K.M Harris.
www.maoriwriter.com

Osulagh

Independent fluffy puppy.
Registered
Reaction score
So you want people to give you work to publish on your site, and also allow people to download these pieces, for free?

By the way, this is publishing, takes your first publishing rights away (makes it hard to republish these pieces), and is sketchy to all hell and back. I see no reason why people should give you work to publish on your site.

Ambrosia

Grand Duchess
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Merry Christmas, Kim.

I'm with Osulagh. I fail to see the benefit in giving away my first publishing rights to put something up on your site. Why would anyone do that? What are you hoping to accomplish?

MacAllister

'Twas but a dream of thee
Staff member
Boss Mare
Administrator
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
VPX
Registered
Reaction score
Website
macallisterstone.com