PDA

View Full Version : Professional Manuscript Critique Giveaway

MaCain
12-17-2014, 09:54 PM
To kickstart the launch of my new website and celebrate all the Nanowrimo winners, I am giving away a professional developmental edit to one person, for the first 50,000 words of their manuscript. You can enter the giveaway from now until Jan. 1, 2015.

More details can be found at:
http://www.marycaineditor.com/#!Tips-for-Revising-a-Critique-Giveaway/co3i/F2C0D675-FBCD-46B6-8BB2-A29D455DA615

Old Hack
12-18-2014, 01:51 AM
To kickstart the launch of my new website and celebrate all the Nanowrimo winners, I am giving away a professional developmental edit to one person, for the first 50,000 words of their manuscript. You can enter the giveaway from now until Jan. 1, 2015.

More details can be found at:
http://tinyurl.com/m4xg72j

In your profile here you say about yourself,

Biography

I'm a stay at home mom of two boys. I graduated with a degree in Fashion Design from SCAD.. I haven't done anything professional with my degree but as it turns out, I love writing just as much (if not more) than design.

Occupation

Stay at home mom, seamstressI don't see much publishing experience there. How, then, can you offer a "professional developmental edit"?

I'm not trying to be snarky, and I don't mean to put you on the spot: but if you're going to edit anyone's work they need to know what your training, experience and expertise is. I've seen lots of writers' work and technique spoiled by incompetent editing, and I'd hate to see that happen to anyone here.

MaCain
12-18-2014, 04:14 AM
Old Hack,

That's a very good question. I haven't updated my bio since I joined, and I definitely am going to do that now.