write 2 short stories/ or novella by may

Status
Not open for further replies.

cerissa

Registered
Reaction score
I am new to writing, and have a lot of fun researching, but when it comes to writing, I get scared and put it off. but I started the other day on my first story. I decided I will write whatever comes to my mind, I don't care if it sucks or doesn't sound good. then when I get done writing I will revise the heck out of it. since I moved back in with my mom and step dad, I can only use my typewriter at certain times, they don't like the sound of it, so that puts a damper on my writing, but my goal is to writie 2 short stories or novella by may, and have them revised and rewrote.

Phaeal

Whatever I did, I didn't do it.
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to the adventure and good luck with your plan!

StoryofWoe

Sick and pale with grief.
Registered
Reaction score
That's the way to do it: don't worry about how good or bad it is. All first drafts suck. Just write your butt off! I wish you the best of luck.

"You might not write well every day, but you can always edit a bad page. You can't edit a blank page." - Jodi Picoult

cerissa

Registered
Reaction score
thanks, its my first one, and the first time I tried, I spent an hour trying to make the perfect first line. I finally just crumbled it up and threw it away. then I just sat down and wrote, I didn't care how bad it sucked. and the first day I wrote like 6 pages in an hour or so. my main goal is to get good enough at writing so I can write a epic novel. but want to get a number of short stories down first.

StoryofWoe

Registered
Reaction score