Blogging Software

Squidgygirl

Registered
Reaction score
Website
myoccasionalblog.blogspot.com
I'm not entirely sure if it's called blogging 'software', but I was wondering what people use for their blogs.

I know a lot of people use Blogger, and Livejournal, but has anyone tried MSN Spaces? I think Blogger looks a lot more user-friendly because you can edit all the html yourself, but I like the look of MSN Spaces more.

I've already got a Blogger account, but I'm also setting up an MSN one and would love to hear what others have to say about it.

Does anyone think hosting your own blog is a better bet?

Obviously, I have far too much time on my hands right now - just wait till I get back to England and have to get a proper job! :tongue

ChaosTitan

Around
Registered
Reaction score
Website
kellymeding.com
I'm still pretty new to Blogging, myself. I've been posting for about a month now.

I use Blogger, because it seemed to be the most common one out there. I tend to associate LiveJournal with teenage girls and fanfiction (huge apologies to anyone who uses LJ in a different capacity!). I have found Blogger to be very user friendly, especially as I went into it without a clue as to what I was doing.
Good luck with whatever you decide!

Last edited:

veinglory

volitare nequeo
Self-Ban
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.veinglory.com
I use both blogger and livejournal, and write pastiche aka fanfiction at times too. There is an advantage to blogger, nice templates and then there is livejournals 'friends' feature. I don;t know about msn blogs so there is a pretty good chance a lot of potential readers would never find you there.

Fahim

Mad coder, lazy writer
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.farook.org