Blargon

jenngreenleaf

Here to network and learn.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jenngreeenleaf.com
I've been blogging since 2003 and, apparently I still have a lot to learn. This, for example . . .

Delicious, though an adjective in standard usage, is both a noun and a verb in blargon: Adlam defines it as "a social bookmarking service that allows users to share their bookmarked sites with others. To del.icio.us someone is to add them to your delicious bookmarks. Many bloggers strive to make it onto the del.icio.us front page (otherwise known as being popular)." This has led to the verbal noun or gerund deliciousing.

. . . is something I've never heard of before. Glad I read the article -- learn something new everyday!

A separate question -- I notice A LOT of people using www.blogspot.com and www.typepad.com . . . is there a preference? I use www.livejournal.com, but I don't really like it as much as I used to and I'm considering changing. Thoughts?

NewB

Super Fast Turtle
Registered
Reaction score
Going by the popularity, blogspot seems to be the preferred one. I use blogspot, haven't used livejournal or typepad. Going by my experience, blogspot is easy to use and quick to grasp. But, as you become more experienced in the blogging world, you might find blogspot limiting or unflexible. I think that is when you switch to typepad.

You can try blogspot, create a dummy blog and see whether you it fits your requirements.

jenngreenleaf

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jenngreeenleaf.com
sanyuja said:
Going by the popularity, blogspot seems to be the preferred one. I use blogspot, haven't used livejournal or typepad. Going by my experience, blogspot is easy to use and quick to grasp. But, as you become more experienced in the blogging world, you might find blogspot limiting or unflexible. I think that is when you switch to typepad.

You can try blogspot, create a dummy blog and see whether you it fits your requirements.