PDA

View Full Version : Need Beta to tell me what the heck they think of this :-)

Ravensbreath
08-29-2013, 03:36 PM
:) First, many thanks for taking the time to read this and for any help you might have to offer. Time is precious and I appreciate it!

I'm a total newbie and trying to learn all the ropes.

I have several WIP and one finished that I recently (took the risk) and ebooked on Amazon. It's my first ever. (yikes!)

It's that one I need your help on. Please let me explain.

And please note that I'm only asking for beta readers, not buyers.
Also note that I worked very hard on getting it as right as possible before publishing so I didn't just throw it up there.

Is it acceptable to ask for help on a book already on the market? (if you can call it that. It's just sitting there) I don't want to break any rules.

It's actually a short story, 59 pages in total.

What I'm hoping for is qualified beta readers to give their opinion in areas such as is it an interesting story? Is it well written? Is it a story that teens would enjoy reading and would it hold their interest? Would it make them think? Maybe even give them hope? What are the faults of the story and the technical faults?
I know there will be a few and I'd like to know what they are so I can grow and improve.

Not sure how to do this so please enlighten me. I can send the story as a PDF to the beta reader, or as a Word doc.

GENRE SPECIFIC
I have to say it would probably be best read by someone who can appreciate this sort of story.