What would the world would be like if all that was left were 2-year-olds, teens and very old people?

Ravensbreath

Ravensbreath
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.ravensbreath.com
As I said I'm a total newbie to forums so maybe this isn't the right place to put this topic. But it relates to some things we were talking about. (altho I can not longer recall what it was. Maybe that's why someone suggested posting stuff in the Old Farts forum! :) Anyway, I digress.
So if it doesn't work here I'm sure someone will tell me where to go. :scared:

What would the world would be like if all that was left were 2-year-olds, teens and very old people?

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I'm guessing there would be fast food restaurants specializing in soft food. :) I'm just kidding.

My first thought would be that the teens would act more like teens did in the 1800s; that is, they would be expected to work hard, be more mature in the way they act, start families earlier, and that sort of thing. I can't see them running around in baseball caps turned backwards and skateboarding without food on the table. Being hungry and cold can quickly change someone's maturity.

The old people would tell stories about the good ol' days and coo at the two-year-olds. :)

Last edited:

Ravensbreath

Ravensbreath
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.ravensbreath.com
That's interesting.. teens would suddenly become the people that are inside them inherently but which they don't choose to be simply because they don't have to.
Of course there are plenty of places on the planet where teens are as you guys have described. They don't have the luxury be otherwise.