Finding the right sub forum...

Felsenstein

Registered
Reaction score
... is sometimes not that easy. I want to ask the community something about scifi, cover artwork, the relation between cover artwork and the genre of the novel.

So, where shall I ask this? The number of sub/forums is overwhelming. And since I'm a noob here, I don't want to walk through walls by accident :Shrug:

Anyone help? Thanx!
Ava

Silent Rob

Riff-Raff
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I'd start with the science fiction/fantasy sub-forum if I were you. Just scroll up a bit. If that's the angle you're approaching things from, then it's probably a good place to start. Or you could try one of the more general ones like writing novels, if your question is less genre-specific.

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I can think of two or three forums for your question. You might post them in the Cover Art sub-forum of Art & Design since they seem to be more about cover art than the science fiction genre itself.

If the moderators see a better fit for the questions elsewhere it's easy enough to move a post (it only takes us a couple of seconds).

Felsenstein

Registered
Reaction score
Hey, this was fast!! :hooray:

Thanks for the suggestions. I'll check both of them. In case I picked the wrong one, yes, the mods will surely know best.

Ava

Silent Rob

Riff-Raff
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Have you seen the mods here?

:D

Willkommen bei AW!

Silent Rob

Riff-Raff
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
In the front of their heads, yes. Nobody can tell how many they have in the back of their heads, because of the mullets.

Silent Rob

Riff-Raff
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Humour is much funnier than humor, you see.

Felsenstein

Registered
Reaction score
Brit.. ok. Mullets.... hmmm. This conversation is becoming far beyond of weird - for me dude from Germany. Gotta have to study my idioms-dictionary, nuh?! :gaah

Cathy C