• Guest please check The Index before starting a thread.

Lionsong Publishing

ReneeScatts

Registered
Reaction score
Website
reneescattergood.wordpress.com
Hi, I'm Renee. I'm a writer and recently I started my own publishing company. I have a mission to change the face of the publishing industry. :D

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone and learn some new stuff (and hopefully share something helpful)!

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I'm going to copy this for Bewares and Backgrounds as I'm sure members will have questions about you and your company.

eternalised

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
Website
majankaverstraete.com
Hey, Renee. Nice to meet you.

Can you tell us about your company, Lionsong Publishing? I noticed you have a page called 'Agents and Assistants'. Can you explain what they are and what they do? From what I gather, they're a hybrid mix of editors, publicists and mentors? Can you elaborate on that?

Also, it's a publishing house yet you have agents. Who specialize in certain genre. That's strange - normally agents and publishing house aren't under the same roof.

Here are my other questions:
1) What experience do your agents have? Do they have experience as publicists? Experience as editors?
2) What experience do you have as a publisher? Being a writer is great but there's a huge difference between being a writer and publisher.
3) Do you have distribution for your titles? Can you get them into print stores?
4) Do you have a cover artist or designer? I see no mention of it anywhere on the website.

Katrina S. Forest

Registered
Reaction score
Website
katrinasforest.com
EDIT: As per OP's request in this post, quotes from Lionsong Publishing's website have been removed and replaced with a direct link.

Hi, I'm Renee. I'm a writer and recently I started my own publishing company. I have a mission to change the face of the publishing industry. :D