How'd You Start?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HoJo73

Registered
Reaction score
Website
iampenningmypassions.wordpress.com
I've been writing for-ev-er. Literally, since I could hold a pen and began to scribble as a child! It just felt right, you know? And then I started writing poetry (the greeting card business was always a dream of mine.) From there I graduated to avid journal keeping, and after that I just couldn't stop! From grocery lists, to letters, to blogging, fiction, and of course NF. It's an addiction.

Does anyone else feel this way? I'm curious how everyone else started and at what age. Do you feel like a part of you is dead when you find yourself with the dreaded writer's block?

Thanks for your answers!

gettingby

Registered
Reaction score
Something to keep in mind... Just because you write something down, doesn't mean you are a writer. A lot of people write grocery lists. I'm confused as to how that adds to your ability to write or to you as a writer. I also don't see how scribbling as a child means anything. Other people may disagree.

Michael Davis

Registered
Reaction score
Hojo