The Keyboard Conundrum

Status
Not open for further replies.

AngelWriter42

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.dreambigwords.blogspot.com
Hello everyone, I am a very new newbie here. Hopefully this is a good place to ask this question? What type of keyboard do you use? I'm going to be buying a new one and wondering which ones are best for writers. I am considering an ergonomic keyboard. Any reviews of keyboards you are very happy with would be fantastic. thanks!

L.C. Blackwell

Keeper of Fort Blanket
Registered
Reaction score
I'd honestly hate to say how old my standard keyboard is, but it suits me just fine for writing. That and I prefer older, heavier keyboards for both stroke resistance and balancing in my lap, but that is strictly a personal quirk.

I do use wrist support sometimes for the mouse.

Writelock

Tribal Wanderer
Registered
Reaction score
I use the cramped, virtual one on my Ipad, but that is mostly for convenience as most of my writing is done "on the run".

thothguard51

A Gentleman of a refined age...
Registered
Reaction score
For my desk top, I've used the Microsoft Internet Keyboard for about 5 years now. I don't know that its the best, but I have become very comfortable with it...

At work, I just used the keyboard that comes with the computer and have no trouble with them.

My Kindle, I don't do much writing on that, mostly just notes.

With my Dell laptop, the keyboard is usable, but I use a wireless mouse instead of the built in mouse because I am faster with the wireless mouse and make less mistakes.

Kylabelle

unaccounted for
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
The main issue I've had with keyboards is I tend to wear off the letters on the keys. I've obliterated three so far, to the point nobody else could type on them (well, unless the person was a touch typist which I really am not either but I kind of have learned my way around......) Two Macs and one Dell, that was....