PDA

View Full Version : testers requested please

thinkerbeat
11-15-2012, 06:25 PM
See you there.

Thanks!

goshirn
12-13-2012, 09:21 AM
Hey, well I can help you, I know almost nothing of web programming, but I learned some C and Visual Basic when I got my IT technician's degree.

Also even though I don't know much about html, java, flash or ruby, I know a lot about web design, I've watched a lot of Lynda tutorials on it and I've also helped a friend on mine in the design of several websites.

The logo is... well not good, but I think it's just there to be a place holder for the proper logo right? Also is it called Pebblefoot Park or The Park?

The home page I think needs some redesign, but it's very good, there are some very cool ideas, I just think they could be put together a little better.

Also on the "Welcome To The Park!" page, don't talk too much, just tell me "Hello person, welcome, follow these simple steps so we can know you a little better:

Step 1: Account
Change your password, name and occupation. Choose your picture."

Just tell me what to do.

Also I get a little confused, what is the park, is the park the main page I was in or this thing I'm in now with lots of buttons on the top, I know I'm being overly dumb, but things have to be intuitive and you have to put an almost null learning curve to the website.

Anyway I have lots of ideas about the design, it's simple design changes or re-applying ideas already there, which should be basically just copy pasting code.

I'm sorry if I'm being to harsh, I generally am, don't take it personally, I'm just giving my opinion.

Send me a PM of you want to heard the rest of what I have to say about the site, I'll try to be nicer, but I don't promise anything xD

thinkerbeat
01-03-2013, 06:48 AM
Thanks for your reply, harsh or not.

thothguard51
01-03-2013, 07:09 AM
Pebblefoot,