What is the best method for promotion?

Status
Not open for further replies.

crazywritingmom

Complete NEWBIE
Registered
Reaction score
Is it blog reviews, Amazon reviews, advertising, etc....

I have NO idea how to promote my book. Sigh.

CaoPaux

Mostly Harmless
Staff member
Super Moderator
Registered
Reaction score
Moved to the Book Promotion forum, wherein you'll find plenty of Ideas and Advice.

T J Deen

A Necessary Evil
Registered
Reaction score
I went ahead and signed up for what appears to be the major 3 social nets right now (Face book, Twitter, and Google +) Face book and Google plus both have the option to just sign your book up as a brand under entertainment categories)

Now the point of this was to launch a 'follow me' campaign where one of the lucky followers on all 3 social nets would win a free kindle.

Maybe it's a lame idea, maybe it isn't, but i know people like free things.

adrijus.g

Banned
Flounced
Reaction score
Have you read this thread yet? Lots of ideas there.

Wow.. so authors shouldn't engage with the people who reviewed their book at all? That's not nice.. As a reader I love to get even a small thank you from author/blogger/musician if I tweet them/comment/review..

I don't want to be pitched again for sure so that is a mistake if you pitch me your next book at once, but if you asked me what I liked, what I disliked etc I will be liking you more and getting more interested in your stuff probably..

Old Hack

Such a nasty woman
Super Moderator
Absolute Sage
Registered
Reaction score
A writer shouldn't have to ask a reviewer what they liked or disliked about the book: it should all be in the review.

And not engaging about a review isn't the same as not chatting on Twitter or elsewhere.

I note that adrijus advised a number of... interesting promotional activities before he flounced.

meowzbark

Registered
Reaction score