PDA

View Full Version : Do you like where you live?

Maze Runner
10-04-2012, 10:27 PM
Were you were born and raised there? Have you moved around a lot in your life? What do you like, dislike about where you live? If it's rural, would u like to live in a city? Vice Versa? Are you dug in or looking for a door? Why do I ask? Eh, I'm a, just a guy who used to travel a lot, who's lived in different parts of the US, and now that I'm kind of in lock down, I miss it. Besides, I'm eh, just curious.

MaryMumsy
10-04-2012, 10:37 PM
I lived in probably a dozen places before I graduated high school. I went to nine schools in twelve years.

I've lived in this house for 37 years. Most of the time I like it here, but June, July, and August, not so much. We finally are set to see the end of triple digit temps.

I wouldn't mind traveling a little to see places I haven't been, but have no interest or desire to move.

MM

Lavern08
10-04-2012, 10:38 PM
I live in Virginia.

With the exception of the horrible humidity in the summertime, I love it.

I live in a townhouse in the suburbs, but I work in the city (about a 40-minute commute).

I'm close to shopping, all kinds of cultural and historical stuff, very nice restaurants and there's a church on every corner.

I've traveled to other places, but I've lived here all my life, and at this point, I think I'll stay put. ;)

firedrake
10-04-2012, 10:41 PM
I've moved more times than I can remember, including three separate stints in the US, once in Connecticut (6 months way back in the mists of time), Pittsburgh and Arizona. I'd go back to Pittsburgh in a heartbeat.

Now I'm pretty much permanently back in the UK. I live in a lovely little village, in a rented cottage which is about 250 years old. It's mouldy and damp, but it's home.

Perks
10-04-2012, 10:43 PM
I was raised in the DC area, but I've lived in the Asheville, NC area for the last nine years. I absolutely love it there.

CaroGirl
10-04-2012, 10:55 PM