PDA

View Full Version : Literary Short Story Beta Reader Wanted

CatherineHall
07-29-2012, 05:23 AM
Hello AW,

I am new to fiction writing. Recently, I wrote my very first story. I've written poetry and articles for my blog but never fiction before now.

I would love a beta reader to give me their general impression of the story. Please, if you read the story, share whatever thoughts you have with me (brief or a bit more than brief). I do not wish to have a line-by-line dissection of my precious little story (not at this point in my fiction venture). I'm afraid friends and family will say nice things about it to be nice. I want someone's honest impression though.

My story is very short, 556 words. It's my goal, actually, to keep my stories as short as possible. I would be happy to return the service if you have short, literary fiction for which you do not want more than only a general impression. I'm not qualified to do much more than that...

I'm hoping several readers will be interested. The higher the number, the higher the chance I'll get a reader who enjoys the story.:)

PM me for details...thanks....

Bufty
08-03-2012, 01:00 PM
Why not post your story in the appropriate Share-Your-Work Forum - it's password protected against roving google and other bots, it's free and you'll get honest replies.

I hope it's not the 'precious' that has directed you here instead of to the Share-Your-Work Forum.

KellyAssauer
08-03-2012, 03:22 PM
At 556 words... it would be a perfect first post in the Literary section of AW's Share Your Work!! - and we'd be darn glad to have you!

The Literary Share Your Work Area can be found: here (http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=74). (password: vista) And you can read right now pieces and critiques offered by others before you decide to post.

The writers there are -for the most part- always polite, respectful and a great bunch to deal with - and have excellent suggestions!

I second Bufty's idea!