Status
Not open for further replies.

Cath

The mean one
Registered
Reaction score
Website
blog.cathsmith.net
So, I want to know all about you - what's your medium? How do you create?

Personally, I'm a photographer (I do other crafts, but they're more transforming than creating). Here's one of my favs:

layered-lighthouse-e1307923046728.jpg

Arcadia Divine

Registered
Reaction score
I'm a graphics design student right now. I'm not picky on how I create as long as I can freely correct my mistakes without messing my art up. I especially like digital painting and pixel art. Pixel art I'm no good at though. I just have a hard time with individual dots. lol

thebloodfiend

Cory
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.thebooklantern.com
I'm an art studio minor, architecture major. I pretty much do everything except painting (but I'm working on that). My last project took one or two hours:
thumbrepair-evolution.jpg

Hamilton

Registered
Reaction score
I...draw I guess. Not very well. Hope that I can finish a comic script and illustrate it, gaining many art levels in the process.

I created my avatar in Photoshop. Thrilling, I know.

Filigree

Mildly Disturbing
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.cranehanabooks.com
I'm a commercial artist specializing in home-decor pieces that follow current design trends; in other words, sofa art. I'm starting a gig as an art teacher with a new local company, so this could be another use for my ill-gotten acrylic paint skills in the harsh world of commercial decor art.

I might be teaching a version of this piece:

(removed art for great reason - it's getting licensed!)

I'm also a digital artist, silversmith, mask-maker, costumer, bookbinder, and jewelry designer.

Last edited:

Alessandra Kelley

Sophipygian
Staff member
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.alessandrakelley.com