• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

All set! Thanks for the responses!

Status
Not open for further replies.

loladeee

My Cat Writes Better Than Me
Registered
Reaction score
So, I posted this in the introductions section...but I realized that it should probably go here...

As a writer, I've been going at it alone for a while. A lot of family/friends aren't into it like I am, and I have a hard time finding people who are willing to swap work and give critique.

A lot of times, when I do find someone, our levels of writing and critique styles don't match up.

It's sad, but it's true. Everyone is at a different stop on this writing journey and everyone has their own style when it comes to offering feedback.

And that's perfectly okay. We all grow at different speeds.

That's what I'm here for--to find someone (or many someones!) who are camped at the same elevation on this Everest hike. To find someone who values the same things I do in critique.

My writing level:
I consider myself well written but certainly not an expert. I have a Bachelor's degree in English Writing and a pretty expansive vocabulary. I'm looking for someone who writes at the same level as I do, or perhaps on a higher level. To be honest, I'm not the right person for someone who doesn't already have a good handle on the English language.

My critique style: