How's the first page of my book? rough draft, is it good? Be honest:

Status
Not open for further replies.

sunshine7

Registered
Reaction score
this is only the first page: the novel is about a rich girl name Dani Bong, who lives in Beverally Hills: Then her mother sends her away to London to live with her father: there she learns life without the glam of Beverally Hills: I put the name Dani Bong cause the character is Asian: and im doing Asain people: But if it needs to change, i can do that too: I wanted to get a good intro of Dani Bong, and introduce the character of how her life is in Beverally Hills: rich and luxery, and spoiled with an attitude: i would further add more people in the following pages, but i just want to know how's the first page: I heard that the covo was awarked to read, but i wanted to get the reader attention, and put some humor in it: If it needs improvent let me know, do you think im a good writer? I tired to get a good eye opener in the beginning: Is it a good one?Is it a good page so far? Here it is:
Every Girl wants to be me : Only a few are lucky to be me. Waking up and seeing the beautiful ocean outside my window, smelling the fresh french bread downstairs cooked by the professional cook: Living in a white house that's private property twice the size of your regular home, and living in the beautiful Beverly Hills makes my life complete. I wouldn't want it any other way: A Rich Girl is always a Rich girl, no matter where she goes: Dani Bong is laying on a beach chair outside on the patio pool. The sun touches her white asian skin with dark brown hair:The sun is too strong, she has to cover her brown eyes with chanel shades. In her hand is a Strawberry chilled smoothie.

" Can you put more cream on" Said Dani to the Guy in a white shirt giving her a foot massage.

" How do you stay so toned, you have runners legs" said the guy in white