• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

Need beta for 81K YA novel

Status
Not open for further replies.

theresa.mcclinton

"Crossing Realms of YA Romance."
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.theresamcclinton.com
I need a beta for my 81K YA novel. This is my first time seeking a beta, my manuscript has only been shared with one other person. I am open to opinions, corrections and critique. I don't know how thick my skin is, but i'm not looking for a 'yes man'. I want someone to tell me their true opinions and help me improve the manuscript. I may be a new novelist but I know what a true beta can help accomplish.

I need copy editing, plus any suggestions about plot or character development. The Stone Guardian is volume one in a trilogy. I am currently 41K words into volume two, but have put it aside to polish and complete The Stone Guardian.

I'm more than willing to beta for someone in exchange. I am not as good with line editing as I am with plot and character development. I will beta YA but will NOT beta erotica or horror.

One other thing. I'm a hard worker. I'm a mother of three, so most of work is done at night but I do my best to be diligent. I never expect someone I work with to work harder than I will, which has yet to happen. So if you beta me, all I ask is that you really do beta, not leave my manuscript collecting dust in your hard drive. I promise to do the same.

Here's some information about The Stone Guardian.