• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

Looking for a possible co-writer

Status
Not open for further replies.

RileyLewis

Registered
Reaction score
I have an idea for a novel that I've been scoping out for almost two years. In my mind, I think it's a really great idea with a lot of potential. As I've been planning, and attempting drafts at it, I began thinking that it may require a more skilled writer than myself to work on it, but I'm not looking for a person to just write it on their own and be a ghost-writer. I would love to be able to find a person who is able to bring their own ideas to the table, who has a basic idea of what works and what doesn't, who is willing to take a stab at a long-term (or short-term, depending on how fast this could be done) project with a person they've never met.

The basics on the novel (if you express an interest in working on this with me, I'll give you a more in-depth look into the ideas, and if you choose to work on it with me, I have tons of scraps on information, short excerpts, and an outline to work off of in the beginning):