response to my orig lit post

Status
Not open for further replies.

butterfly

Registered
Reaction score
To the mods:
I'm not trying to start a fire, I just saw the thread was locked. I only got to p 2 and wanted to respond to some so they didn't think I was curled up in a corner drooling while sucking my thumb.

To the others:
I graduated college in the '70's. I've read alot and have been writing for 30+ years and am good at it. Whether to make you laugh, cry, or get you off I've received more praise than not on my writing and just so you know, my blog is not representative of my fiction.

In college I majored in psych and law and wrote poetry and fiction to escape my then-life. I appreciate all your knowledge and responses and want you to know that I am trying to catch up on what I've missed in literature academia, if you will. If you disagree with my words fine, but don't insult me or my now wonderful life and I won't insult yours.

I will go back and read what I missed.

You know, when you post something about "literature being degraded" in a writers' forum with over 35K members all over the world, you might anticipate hearing something that isn't the response you were angling for.

Really? You mean my daft post won’t gain me any more followers? Sigh…

Your initial post was . . . daft is about the kindest thing I can say.

Kind? Do any of the words in your following paragraph represent your ideas in any way?

It reveals an appalling set of assumptions that all rest upon entitlement, arrogance, and a combination of ignorance and naiveté.

Your opinion. You’re entitled. I would think you with your vocabulary you should be able to get your point across without personal attacks.

I can see you've given this a great deal of thought.

But you need to read a hell of a lot more.

Yes, I do. But I’m not going to chew my nails off to read Milton or spend time deciphering other languages because that’s how you think it works. There are other ways.