Status
Not open for further replies.

AlishaS

Is swimming with creativity frogs
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.averyolive.blogspot.com
So, I'm still fairly new to blogging. I'll admit I sure don't have much of a following, yet.
But, I'm surprised at one thing I've noticed. When I see a giveaway, for anything remotely cool, or something I'd read, well, I enter it, no questions asked. Free stuff is awesome, free books, even better than awesome.

I'm currently running a giveaway on my blog for a free E-book by an up and coming author who shares my publisher. I've read the book, even did a review on it a few weeks back, but I'm surprised at the lack of response, as I was with the other e-book giveaway I did a few weeks back.

Are people just not as interested in a free e-book as they would be if it were a physical print copy? I understand not everyone has e-readers, they are still on the pricey side, but heck in my world if I got a book for free, well I'd just read it on my computer.

So, what are your thoughts? E-book giveaway's just not as cool as real print book giveaways? And if you have any suggestions at how to promote giveaways (or blogs in general) that'd be sweet too. Thanks

Tirjasdyn

Outline Maven
Registered
Reaction score
Website
michellejnorton.com
It depends on the ebook. I've seen a lot of exciting contests for an ebook or two.

Without much of a following, and depending on the following of the other author...I'd doubt you'd see too much excitement. Is the author also promoting this give-away? How about the publisher. Doesn't anyone know who the author is?

Take a gander at the blog forum here at AW.

Alitriona

Attends The School of AW
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.caroloates.com