I have arrived

ScottB

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everybody, new recruit here.

I'm a filmmaker by education, a software designer by trade, and an aspiring author by night. I'm generally quiet online, but the more I learn about publishing the more I get the feeling that's not going to cut it if I want to eventually make a living off my writing. That's my goal, so here's me trying to put myself out there, get to know some people, and contribute to the community.

I look forward to getting involved in this large, vibrant, somewhat intimidating community!

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Welcome to AW. Hope you enjoy your stay with us.
How do you like your popcorn?

If you go to the bottom of the page to the 'forum jump' you can scroll down and find all the areas of this place. After you post 50 posts you can use the SYW areas to get help there. The password for some of the areas is…..vista. A word to the wise, it would be a good idea to participate first in helping others before you think about posting your own work. After you have been around here for awhile, then post something of your own for help. Good luck.

Jehhillenberg

N/A
Registered
Reaction score
Woot woot filmmaker! Same here, ScottB, minus the software designer. :welcome: !!

Moon Daughter

Registered
Reaction score
Welcome, Scott. Here's to getting to know you, too *cheers* And no need to be intimidated. AWer's are some nice folks.

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
hello.gif

Take some time and read the Newbie Guide and the Stickies found
at the top of Forum pages. They are your best guide to learning about
Absolute Write.

Don’t forget to read the FAQ regarding posting pictures at AW.

Members who want to start a thread in Share Your Work to have work critiqued need
50 posts. So take some time to greet fellow newbies, critique other members’
works, or join a discussion.

legion