PDA

View Full Version : PubIt Drm



estateconnection
09-01-2011, 12:11 AM
Hi Guys,

I added my ebooks to Pubit with the "apply drm" ticked. I understand that this is not the best option as it's limiting (from what I've read). Now Pubit does not allow you to alter this so I'm wondering if I should just take them all down and reload without the drm option in place. It's not like they're flying off the shelves but I'm just wondering if you've had any similar situations and your experiences. Thank you!

FrederickCross
09-01-2011, 12:27 AM
I have never used PubIt but I wouldn't put DRMs on anything for any reason. It's just my own personal opinion, of course.

estateconnection
09-01-2011, 05:25 AM
Thank you Frederick...I agree. Totally my fault as I rushed the uploads. On Pubit through Barnes and Noble, the drm "do" can't be undone so you have to remove and put back up