CHRISTIAN MURDER MYSTERIES?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DenimSoul

Shelf bound or bust!
Registered
Reaction score
Should a Christian mystery novel include a murder? Mysteries are normally based on a murder but it does seem very unChristianlike to think of ways to bump people off?

I really draw the line at thinking of unusual or unique ways to kill people. I'd hate to give anyone a new idea of how to off someone.

I'm stuck in a debate with myself. I have a mystery series with a great hook in mind but I'm debating over the death in the book? This is my first attempt at this genre. I want to finish this manuscript by the end of the year if at all possible.

Is it okay to murder someone in a Christian mystery novel?

Feedback please.

Ralyks

Untold stories inside
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.editorskylar.com
Yeah...a book that includes some unique ways to off people would be very un-Christian, like plunging a knife into his rolls of fat while he's on the loo, or driving a tent peg through his head after bringing him some milk, or having the workers kill the son of the master as he travels through the fields, or...oh, wait, that's the Bible!

It's a very good thing the stories in the Bible don't have to meet the modern standards of morality for Christian writing. It would be a very dull tome.

Perks

delicate #!&@*#! flower
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jamie-mason.com
skylarburris said:
Yeah...a book that includes some unique ways to off people would be very un-Christian, like plunging a knife into his rolls of fat while he's on the loo, or driving a tent peg through his head after bringing him some milk, or having the workers kill the son of the master as he travels through the fields, or...oh, wait, that's the Bible!

It's a very good thing the stories in the Bible don't have to meet the modern standards of morality for Christian writing. It would be a very dull tome.