Serious Inquiry

Status
Not open for further replies.

idiotsavant13

Registered
Reaction score
Hello World.

I am an up and coming author, and I need some help. Days ago, I submitted some fundamental concepts to another writing forum, for critique by like minded individuals who not only enjoy writing, but can appreciate it for what it is. My post had been live for less than a day and quickly got hits outnumbering other posts in a similar time frame. My post was a series of thoughts I intended to extrapolate throughout my new piece, and I was seeking the insight of others. I am hesitant to post my work here, seeing as I am banned from the aforementioned site at this time. I had a disclaimer for strong language as per the rules of the forum, and submitted it solely for entertainment purposes which I specified. The day after, I logged in to check for any comments and found that my posting had been removed due to gratuitous language and presentation. Shortly after, I came to find that the moderator who had removed my posting had posted an essay of his own and I recognized a few of my concepts glaring at me through his writing. I'm all for inspiring others and feeding off of success, as long as respect is given where it is due. I called out the author for his actions and was banned from the site. So, my question to you is: is there anyone I can trust to convey my literary artistic license without fear of being abused? Let me know if you can help... thank you.

veinglory

volitare nequeo
Self-Ban
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.veinglory.com
That was then and there, this is now and here. I would suggest reading the newbie guide here and forging onward.

Last edited:

idiotsavant13

Registered
Reaction score
thanks... sorry about the double post I thought I got rid of the other one

Sevvy

Spec Fic Writer
Registered
Reaction score