PDA

View Full Version : Packing

sheadakota
05-09-2011, 11:51 PM
So if you were going on a ten day trip to Yosemite, Ca in early June- what would you pack?

I only want to bring a carry on and we intend to do a lot of hiking, rafting, horse-back riding- so with that in mind and the fact that I'm not a girly girl- what would you pack?

mirandashell
05-09-2011, 11:53 PM
T shirts. Lots of. They can rolled up quite small in a bag.

lastlittlebird
05-09-2011, 11:59 PM
Thick socks and bandaids. You won't be able to stop hiking, it's so beautiful. But some of the trails are challenging.
A camera also wouldn't go amiss.

sheadakota
05-10-2011, 12:24 AM
I can't wait! I have really comfortable hiking boots that I've been wearing around for the last two months to make sure they fit well and we are investing in an actual camera instead of my phone-lol- I also have comfy yoga pants and t-shirts- I am hoping this isn't a dressy place.

scarletpeaches
05-10-2011, 12:27 AM
So if you were going on a ten day trip to Yosemite, Ca in early June- what would you pack?Bradley Cooper.

mirandashell
05-10-2011, 12:34 AM
Yoga pants are a good idea. Anything that can be rolled up small.

And as for the t shirts, I'm found from experience that when you're out in the wilds and are all sweaty and tired with nowhere to wash, a clean t shirt feels lovely!

And get them in thin cotton if you can. Not synthetic fabrics. You can always wear two or three together if you get cold.

alleycat
05-10-2011, 12:38 AM
I'm not that familiar with Yosemite, but I would certain take a sweater and/or light jacket. It can get chilly in mountains, even in summer.

KellyAssauer
05-10-2011, 12:39 AM
Skin-so-soft to keep the bugs off, a tick spoon! (must have) a snake bite kit, and one of those hand held hiking gps thingies. A battery charger with extra bats for the digital camera and gps. An extra memory card or two for the camera... small first aid kit. Sunblock for the rafting trip, you could get so fried!