Publishing on Kindle

Doc

Benefactor Member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I'd like to hear from anyone of you who has published on Kindle and your consequent success. I'm about to do so. I am being guided and abetted by a man who has sold 9 different published stories and a novel from Kindle. Is he an exception? My Kindle appearance will be a novel which I shall offer at 5.95. I am a published writer with a number of short stories and 15 narrative nonfictions. One novel way back in 1975 when I was a student. This Kindle directed novel was, some time ago, accepted by an agent who washed her hands of it when she learned I was retired, a social security type BLAH. Her reason -- she could not sell it to a publisher who, for the purpose of profit, would look for novels to come, and at my age, wouldn't I soon be flitting about in wings with a halo. So back to Kindle --what do you say? Doc

brainstorm77

practical experience, FTW
Registered
Reaction score
Check out the self-publishing forum.

The Grump

Hates Marketing. Loves Writing.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.mktheodoratus.com
I don't have any experience with Kindle publishing. But around the Northern Colorado Writers group there seems to be a consensus that the more items you have up for sale increase your sales.

Guess the assumption operates on if the price is right and someone like their first purchase, they are more likely to buy a second offering than someone buying print. [No stats to substantiate, though}

tbrosz

Got the hang of it, here
Registered
Reaction score
...This Kindle directed novel was, some time ago, accepted by an agent who washed her hands of it when she learned I was retired, a social security type BLAH. Her reason -- she could not sell it to a publisher who, for the purpose of profit, would look for novels to come, and at my age, wouldn't I soon be flitting about in wings with a halo. So back to Kindle --what do you say? Doc